Beyond Collecting individual unique pets.

Share pet collecting news and advice.
Avarseth
Pet Score:8427
Realm:Frostmane-eu
Beyond Collecting individual unique pets.

Post by Avarseth » December 1st, 2019, 12:32 pm

Hey everyone, first off im new to this web site even tough I've been using it for a long time now, secondly, I have recently been reaching (slowly) my goal of having one of each available pet in game, and as such I was wondering what else to do after this...
I've noticed a post with color variants of each pet and that to me is a good reason to get duplicate pets. but they don't seem to be that many.. any ideas on what to collect? maybe one of each breed or something? I'd love to have some feedback on what ppl with duplicate pets look for.

sorry for the rambling I tried to make it as clear as I could lol xD

Peanutty
Pet Score:9635
Realm:Kil'jaeden-us

Re: Beyond Collecting individual unique pets.

Post by Peanutty » December 1st, 2019, 2:28 pm

It's not possible to collect one of each breed, given there's some wild pets with 10 breed variants, like Flayer Youngling. Also given the max number of pets you can have, currently 2000, you'd max out faster than you realize.

I do collect color variants and size variants.

It's currently not possible to collect one of each color variant, given some of the newer pets like Spireshell Snail come in more than 3 colors. :( Though other than those few cases collecting color variants is achievable and I have as many of the different color variants as I can hold, including holding onto extra cageable pets such as Glittering Diamondshell (which has 5 variants) on a bank toon.

My personal favorite are pets that come in different sizes and I've tried to find those and collect as many of those as I can. I think more have been discovered but I can't find the list if there is one. Here's a list of ones I know of to get you started. viewtopic.php?f=2&t=18320&p=143364&hilit=size#p143367

Avarseth
Pet Score:8427