Trying to get those last few TCG Battle Pets...

Share pet collecting news and advice.
Divinegeek
Top Rater
Pet Score:4975
Realm:Moon Guard-us
Trying to get those last few TCG Battle Pets...

Post by Divinegeek » February 19th, 2014, 6:51 pm

Blizzard Entertainment: Legitimate Efficient Active Farming of Ore and Herbs Results in a BANNED account and accused of botting... AGAIN! Guilty until proven Innocent?

I am a hair away from giving up on obtaining the gold I need to buy the last few TCG battle pets I need for my collection, cancelling my WoW account, and defecting to Pokemon.

I am a VERY intense farmer of ore and herbs when I set my mind to collecting gold to get something I want to buy in game. I queue up documentaries on YouTube on my second monitor and farm away for hours on end. I have been doing so for the passed few weeks on the server Illidan. There is a plethora of low cost TCG battle pets on the auction house of this server. So I rolled a druid, power leveled it doing pet battles, and have been farming ore and herbs, selling them on them on the AH, and buying battle pets.

Last week, I find my account banned and an email stating that I've been accused of botting. So I submitted a ticket in appeal and received a form letter email about 24 hours later stating that my account had been reactivated, apologies abound. So I continued my farming.