What Battles Stones to use and when to use them?

Share pet collecting news and advice.
Ollof
Pet Score:1431
Realm:Mannoroth-us
What Battles Stones to use and when to use them?

Post by Ollof » February 20th, 2013, 2:49 am

This is my first post. First let me say that this site is great. I have been a creeper here since I started playing WoW (again) back in December. I like the Pet Battle system; to be honest it has kept me from doing the other things I normally did in the game. Anyhow I am going off topic. I have looked but been unable to find a guide for

“What to use your Battle Stones On” Does guide to when you should use a Flawless over a type exist ??

If someone could lead me to the post so that I might drink up all of its knowledge, that would be great. I have used a Flawless on a grey P/P Minifernal that I tamed. I assume that was a good decision. Thank you in advance for the assistance.

Spyro
Pet Score:3317
Realm:Feathermoon-us

Re: What Battles Stones to use and when to use them?

Post by Spyro » February 20th, 2013, 7:34 am

Ollof wrote: I have used a Flawless on a grey P/P Minifernal that I tamed. I assume that was a good decision.
I usually say not to use any stone on wild pets but considering how hard it is to get any Minfernal, and that they do not intend to change that, upgrading a minfernal is not a bad idea. I got a magic stone recently and upgraded my white minfernal.

Laraven
Pet Score:7886
BattleTag®:LaRaven#1620
Realm:Korgath-us

Post by Laraven » February 20th, 2013, 9:22 am

I also was going to use a stone on my uncommon minfernal, but 10 seconds ago I logged on my alt, and caught a rare minfernal!!! I think it's worth camping if for a few weeks before using a stone.

Ollof

Post by Ollof » February 20th, 2013, 10:31 am

Laraven wrote: <snip> it's worth camping if for a few weeks before using a stone.
I did camp him, on 3 diff servers in 3 diff CRZs.

Ysabell
Pet Score:3028
Realm:Kilrogg-us

Post by Ysabell » February 20th, 2013, 10:43 am