Sir Snips/Bucketshell

Share pet collecting news and advice.
Harpooha
MVP
Pet Score:12995
Realm:Aggramar-us
Sir Snips/Bucketshell

Post by Harpooha » January 10th, 2022, 4:56 am

I rarely PvP since I am not good at it. But this is a battleground week, so I decided I'd give it a shot.

My honor level was at 16. Seemed like it moved up a level after 5 battles. Which means if I did battlegrounds every day for a year or so, I'd get to 400.

It doesn't look like many folks have these pets. But does this sound about right? Not sure I could sustain that. but at least it gives me a benchmark.Trying to figure out if it is even worth it.

Mastr
MVP
Pet Score:14000
Realm:Burning Blade-us

Re: Sir Snips/Bucketshell

Post by Mastr » January 12th, 2022, 8:54 pm

I'd plan on much more time than that. Remember ebg week gives you an extra 50% honor. The grind for these pets is the biggest by far than for any other pet. I'm a bit of a completionist and put off doing this grind for two years as I don't really like pvp as well.
I'd plan on a full day of gaming for one level. It's quite the commitment.
It's not hard, just a HUGE time sink if you aren't already a pvp kind of player.

Gráinne
Pet Score:13284
Realm:Magtheridon-eu

Post by Gráinne » January 14th, 2022, 3:32 pm

Accordimg to Warcraft Pets, 0.0% of members have it:
https://www.warcraftpets.com/wow-pets/stats/?ob=ultra

According to Xu-Fu's (see spreadsheet download) ~0.25% of members have it.

And remember, these are the samples of pet collectors, not the general public.

I had determined to get every pet available in-game, but Sir Snips/Bucketshell broke me back in Legion. I was never ever going to get it. I've stopped collecting beyond the basics, and what comes easily.

FuxieDK
Pet Score:13645
BattleTag®:FuxieDK#2678
Realm:Draenor-eu

Post by FuxieDK » January 20th, 2022, 1:07 pm

Napkin math incomming:

400 honor points per match at 22 matches to go to 8800 points (1 lvl)