PvP for a non-PvP Pet Collector

Share pet collecting news and advice.
Silverthorn
MVP
Pet Score:13863
Realm:Staghelm-us
PvP for a non-PvP Pet Collector

Post by Silverthorn » June 21st, 2019, 5:16 pm

I'm not very good at PvP. Franky, it kinda scares me and it requires much faster reflexes than I have, even without repetitive stress pain after an hour or so of "aggressive keyboarding". Still, I muddled through Legion (thank God for those PvP World Quests) and got the Dutiful Squire and Dutiful Gruntling at Prestige 7, after what seemed like an eternity (probably only 6 months or so). It was a slog, but doable since it was mostly dusting NPCs in the towers and avoiding hostile players in the other zone quests when they came up.

Now, they revamped the Honor system and consolidated all my characters' honor into one account-wide value, but all that honor for Prestige 7 on Horde and Alliance converted to Honor Level 49 and I need to get to 400 of course for for Sir Snips and Bucketshell. These are the only collectible pets I have left right now. So, while I'm waiting for the bounty of Patch 8.2 next week, I wanted at least to have some sort of plan for a slow but steady honor grind.

Since Blizzard nerfed the honor gains from Legion, I don't have a plan. I'm not real familiar with the battlegrounds, let alone the skirmishes and who wants to be yelled at for not knowing the map/objective, if not simply kicked without explanation? I haven't had much luck with guilds, so I'm not sure joining a PvP guild would be a good fit, but I might have to try it. Any other suggestions?

Midknyght
Pet Score:11091
Realm:Azshara-us

Re: PvP for a non-PvP Pet Collector

Post by Midknyght » June 22nd, 2019, 6:16 pm

I'm in the same boat only considerably further downstream with Honor Level 6. Good luck!

Gráinne
Pet Score:13284
Realm:Magtheridon-eu

Post by Gráinne » June 23rd, 2019, 7:50 pm