Page 1 of 1

Caging Pets Macro?

PostPosted: January 4th, 2015, 5:42 am
by Moppet
Hey I was wondering if there's a macro or script that can bypass the annoying "are you sure" check box that pops up after you try to cage a pet? Is it even possible?

Like, whenever I try to cage a pet, I'll right-click in the pet journal and select cage, but a pop-up will come up and I'll have to click yes.. It's just annoying, is there anyway to get rid of that? :p

Re: Caging Pets Macro?

PostPosted: January 5th, 2015, 3:26 pm
by Moppet
anyone? :)

Re: Caging Pets Macro?

PostPosted: January 5th, 2015, 5:28 pm
by Abashera
I don't cage enough pets for this to be bothersome, or to be worth taking up a macro spot.

Either way, I don't believe this could be accomplished with a macro. A macro would require you hitting a button, and that would not make the task any easier - you would still have to hit a button either way, so what would be the point?

You would need an add-on to automatically do what you're describing. I've had all the battle-pet add-ons at one time or another, and I've not seen one that does this... probably because people don't cage enough pets for the extra button click to be a real bother.

Re: Caging Pets Macro?

PostPosted: January 6th, 2015, 4:33 am
by Moppet
your post led me to more googling and I found my solution! thank you!


/click StaticPopup1Button1

that will click the "yes" in the pop-up when it asks if you want to cage the pet :D