Recruitment - Member Introductions

Discuss the official WarcraftPets guild and Discord channel.
Kodah
Realm:Silver Hand-us
Recruitment - Member Introductions

Post by Kodah » December 5th, 2012, 4:31 pm

All,
Kodah here, looking to join up with an Alt character that I would love to play on this server with other pet enthusiasts. I'm very excited after reading about this. I did not see anywhere where we have a sticky post for new member letters or posts.

I have just recently started with the pet collecting and am up to 334 pets. I am enjoying this aspect of Wow way more than I ever expected and I think it is so great what so many of you have already done with this website and organizing everything. I often play in the living room on the laptop in order to watch some television shows with my wife and the pet battling is a perfect pace for this.

I started playing W.o.W during Open Beta so many years ago. I moved over to Wow from Everquest and our guild as a whole moved over from EQ to Wow to the Silverhand server on the Alliance side. Things did not go as we had expected and I found myself logging onto my Horde Alt more and more. I enjoyed the Lore of the Horde side and the quests Horde side more and that soon became my preference. I joined up with a great bunch that were playing PVP in the battlegrounds together and soon after I had found a new guild tabard to proudly wear. We were working on taking down Ragnaros weekly back then. I also was doing the crazy grind for HighWarlord back then as the same time. The Gates of Ahn Q, quests opened up and I found myself playing stretched too thin. I ended up cutting myself off cold turkey and dropped Wow in order to spend more time with my family. I have a wife and 3 children and I was not balancing my time as I could and should have.