Question about ratings.

Report bugs and share your ideas to improve WarcraftPets.
Jmbruni
Pet Score:4638
Realm:Blade's Edge-us
Question about ratings.

Post by Jmbruni » July 17th, 2016, 7:55 am

I'm fairly new to the pet battling scene and I must say this is a great and fun experience. I am up to 13 of the top 20 rated battle pets and I won my first pvp battle with a[pet] Scooter[/pet], [pet]Fossilized Hatchling[/pet], and [pet]Fel Flame[/pet]. I'm doing so well I started messing with my team, got a little less careful, and lost my next 3 pvp battles, lol...they were close, I had [pet]Graves[/pet] and [pet]Anubisath[/pet] on the run but in the end experience prevailed. Heh, tomorrow will come :)

My question is noobish and based on my lack of knowledge I'm sure. I looked thru a few of the top rated collections and saw variations in score but little seemed to vary stat-wise, perhaps having 740 at max level as opposed to 741, but nothing too major. One thing that impressed me was the generally fit and trim collections - the collectors tend to make the collection as straightforward and clean as possible and I appreciate that. What I, as a learning noob, liked more were the collections with a ton of duplicates! In doing a little study I found that these collectors really didn't have too many true duplicates - they had collections which also included different stat builds. Blizzard may use the same part number for 4 rats with the same name, but the rats themselves might be (for example) H/B, S/B, B/B, and H/S -- to me that's 4 unique rats and a collection isn't truly complete without every combination of every pet. I found that I learned so much from reading a little about how the HSPB thing works then seeing the differences between 4 of the "same" pet and to see examples of how these differences add up. In the heat of battle I think more variation in abilities equals more possibilities therefore more chances to win. Just sayin' lol