My Pet Collection
You've collected 0 pets
Log in to track your collection

Rot

Discuss pet battles, strategy and theorycrafting.
User avatar
Denarian
 
Posts: 75
Joined: January 14th, 2014
Pet Score: 2743
Realm: Kul Tiras-US

Rot

Postby Denarian » February 27th, 2014, 2:50 pm

A question about Rot. When the target pet becomes "Undead," does that mean they are only affected by moves as if the were "Undead," or does it also mean that they will get an "Undead" round?

If they do get an "Undead" round, can an ability like Armageddon be used, while not killing the caster?

User avatar
Adumbledore
Top Rater
 
Posts: 329
Joined: July 26th, 2013
Pet Score: 4790
BattleTag®: ADumbledore#1672
Realm: Kil'jaeden-US

Re: Rot

Postby Adumbledore » February 27th, 2014, 3:04 pm

When they become Undead, they simply take damage as if they were of the Undead family. They don't actually become Undead, so they don't get the Undead racial round. It's like Nature's Ward, when the pet uses it, they take damage as if they were an Elemental pet, but they still retain their true "family's" racial.
Image

Visit my pet battle blog: http://petpersuasion.wordpress.com/


Return to Pet Battles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests