Same Speed: Who goes first?

Discuss pet battles, strategy and theorycrafting.
Yooda
Pet Score:1703
Realm:Bleeding Hollow-us
Same Speed: Who goes first?

Post by Yooda » November 8th, 2013, 9:59 am

I have been doing the pet battles now for a couple months now and I still can't figure out if there is an exact method to determine which pet will go first if they have the same speed. I am sure if there is a non-random method one of you guys have it figure out...

Can you let me in on the secret?

-Yooda

Liopleurodon
Site Admin
Pet Score:3652
Realm:Turalyon-us

Re: Same Speed: Who goes first?

Post by Liopleurodon » November 8th, 2013, 10:12 am

RNG. It's a random dice roll, and it can be streaky. But if you use your ability that hits more if you go first, you go second ( a joke, but it totally seems that way).
xoxo, Your Pet Battling BFF, Tamer Liopleurodon.
http://www.battlepetroundup.com/

Kendrah
MVP
Pet Score:9579
Realm:Thrall-us

Post by Kendrah » November 8th, 2013, 10:18 am

Yooda wrote:Can you let me in on the secret?
RNG, unless it's one of those 'this move goes first' things. I've noticed if it's a choice between that surge attack and another 'this comes first move' then the surge attack goes first.

Yooda

Post by Yooda » November 8th, 2013, 10:34 am

Well it is disappointing to hear that it is just random...

Sellys
Pet Score:9122
Realm:Turalyon-us

Post by Sellys » November 8th, 2013, 4:58 pm

Liopleurodon wrote:RNG. It's a random dice roll, and it can be streaky. But if you use your ability that hits more if you go first, you go second ( a joke, but it totally seems that way).
It actually doesn't matter if you go first or second if you use a move like Flurry that gets you an extra hit if you're faster, because the ability text says "...if you're faster than the enemy." not "...if you go before the enemy." Even if you go first you're not faster, so your stuff will only hit 1-2 times instead of 2-3.

Rendigar
MVP
Pet Score:10321
Realm:Ysera-us