Complete my team!

Discuss pet battles, strategy and theorycrafting.
Lady2beetle
Pet Score:2704
Realm:Khadgar-us
Complete my team!

Post by Lady2beetle » October 13th, 2012, 9:23 am

Hello! This is my first time posting, but I don't know who else to ask! So, I'm coming to you ladies and gents for help. :)

I'm trying to build a team based off of the Nether Faerie Dragon's moonlight ability, which increases damage from magic abilities. So far, I have:

Nether Faerie Dragon'
Disgusting Oozeling
???

What I'm looking for is a non-magic pet that has a decent number of magic abilities. (Non-magic, because I'd like to have 3 different types of pets, for defense reasons).

Suggestions? I looked at the Azure Whelpling, but it's primary ability (at least at lower levels) changes the weather to arcane storm, which defeats the purpose of Moonlight.

Kingdms

Re: Complete my team!

Post by Kingdms » October 13th, 2012, 10:35 am

Lady2beetle wrote:Suggestions? I looked at the Azure Whelpling, but it's primary ability (at least at lower levels) changes the weather to arcane storm, which defeats the purpose of Moonlight.
I would recommend that you not view Arcane Storm in this way. The ability is far less useful to the Whelpling than you seem to think. It inflicts very little damage, and its environmental effect is not very useful at lower levels since most of your battles will be against wild pets that rarely use debilitating stuns.

Azure Whelpling or Lil' Tarecgosa
The Azure Whelpling strikes me as a fine choice for your lineup. Use Wild Magic in place of Arcane Storm. Let Claw or Breath be your primary attack ability, and use Surge of Power as a particularly devastating Magic-type nuke. Its strength can be bolstered even further by prepping your target with your Oozeling's Corrosion or Acidic Goo abilities. The biggest issue, though, is that your Whelpling would be a glass cannon: You lack party healing abilities, and Surge of Power's cooldown leaves you wide open to attack.