My Pet Collection
You've collected 0 pets
Log in to track your collection

Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Discuss pet battles, strategy and theorycrafting.
User avatar
Misstic
MVP
 
Posts: 164
Joined: September 4th, 2009
Pet Score: 3010

Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Postby Misstic » September 10th, 2013, 1:50 pm

I was wondering if anyone else entire teams were DELETED?! I have about 30 teams and they are ALL empty now. /cry.
Can anyone help me with how to fix this if possible? Thank you!
Image

User avatar
Misstic
MVP
 
Posts: 164
Joined: September 4th, 2009
Pet Score: 3010

Re: Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Postby Misstic » September 10th, 2013, 3:13 pm

Please anyone, is your mod working or not?
Image

User avatar
Keralee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: June 3rd, 2011
Pet Score: 2957

Re: Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Postby Keralee » September 10th, 2013, 3:36 pm

Mine seems to be working. Sorry about your trouble. I think I'd cry a little :(

User avatar
Misstic
MVP
 
Posts: 164
Joined: September 4th, 2009
Pet Score: 3010

Re: Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Postby Misstic » September 10th, 2013, 3:54 pm

Any ideas WTF is wrong with mine? What I can do? I dl a new version still messed up. I disabled it and cant even put pets into the slots to fight. I am really upset right now.
Image

Ishad
 
Posts: 5
Joined: March 6th, 2013
Pet Score: 2483

Re: Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Postby Ishad » September 10th, 2013, 4:44 pm

0. Check if you got recent backup of your WTF dir. If not - you are most likely screwed (and should start making backups now - I'd suggest to use some RCS, but it's up to you). Backup it just in case if no backups are present (you _might_ be able to get 1-time backup from .old restored).
1. Delete Cache dir (close WoW, delete, log in back).
2. If not helped - try to replace settings file from backup or (in case you don't have it) rename .old file to replace config. I'm on vacation and don't have access to my WoW here so can't help you with exact file names, sorry.

User avatar
Maizing
 
Posts: 256
Joined: October 15th, 2012
Pet Score: 2991

Re: Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Postby Maizing » September 10th, 2013, 5:28 pm

Have you gone into the interface options and clicked the Reconstruct Teams button?

I had this happen to me once and that fixed it.

User avatar
Azrile
 
Posts: 315
Joined: April 21st, 2013
Pet Score: 2956

Re: Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Postby Azrile » September 10th, 2013, 6:04 pm

Mine is working normally.

User avatar
Misstic
MVP
 
Posts: 164
Joined: September 4th, 2009
Pet Score: 3010

Re: Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Postby Misstic » September 10th, 2013, 8:20 pm

Maizing wrote:Have you gone into the interface options and clicked the Reconstruct Teams button?

I had this happen to me once and that fixed it.

yes didnt work
Image

User avatar
Labyrinthe
MVP
 
Posts: 55
Joined: December 31st, 2009
Pet Score: 3078

Re: Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Postby Labyrinthe » September 10th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Mine's working fine, sorry to hear yours died on you :(

I had that problem with the last patch and the only way I was able to fix it was delete everything and remaking all my teams from scratch =/

User avatar
Misstic
MVP
 
Posts: 164
Joined: September 4th, 2009
Pet Score: 3010

Re: Pet Battle Teams MOD BROKEN?

Postby Misstic » September 10th, 2013, 8:29 pm

Ishad wrote:0. Check if you got recent backup of your WTF dir. If not - you are most likely screwed (and should start making backups now - I'd suggest to use some RCS, but it's up to you). Backup it just in case if no backups are present (you _might_ be able to get 1-time backup from .old restored).
1. Delete Cache dir (close WoW, delete, log in back).
2. If not helped - try to replace settings file from backup or (in case you don't have it) rename .old file to replace config. I'm on vacation and don't have access to my WoW here so can't help you with exact file names, sorry.


Thanks Ill try that
Image


Return to Pet Battles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests