What should we really be doing?

Share pet collecting news and advice.
Dimmulux
Pet Score:2011
BattleTag®:Sepia#2808
Realm:Zenedar-eu
Re: What should we really be doing?

Post by Dimmulux » August 6th, 2014, 9:47 am

For the longest time, at least on my server, people have grown incredibly "anti-social". Tight cliques & special "rl buddy" guilds have sprung up and it makes it practically impossible for most to break in and be part of the action.
I hope the below paragraph is helpful to you. I have no knowledge of the particular situations you've been in, but I think this is likely to be relevant. If not, feel free to ignore it as it doesn't address your question.

I am pretty sure there are still welcoming social guilds on every server. If you've been unlucky so far, it doesn't mean that there aren't others worth trying still around. Many guilds that run events that require a certain level of skill (raiding/RBGing etc.) will be unwilling to take someone they haven't played with before as mistakes that person makes impact on the whole group. Also, guilds where many of the members address each other by their first names and talk about what's going on in their real life, but don't do the same with you may well just not know you well enough yet. It's possible they know each other in real life, chat on the guild TS/Mumble/Vent or they just play together a lot. It may take time for you to get to know them but it by no means suggests that they are intentionally unfriendly.
It has become a horrible chore just to try & get basic gear. So I spend my time doing dailies for gold. Yes it is slow but for now it's the only way. This gold helps me get my dream pets.